Events

First Thursdays in the Arts District

Thursday, February 01, 2018

First Thursdays in the Arts District photo

Join us for a night in the private studios of our working artists February 1, 2018 from 5:00-9:00 p.m.

Meet with painters, sculptors, photographers, jewelers, wearable fiber and textile artists, glass blowers, furniture makers, pottery/ceramic artists and more. First Thursday in the Arts District provides an excellent opportunity for conversation with the artists.

Visit and explore our four floors of warm and inviting art studios and galleries.

Reflection House

Thursday, March 01, 2018 - Friday, March 16, 2018

Reflection House photo

Choreographer and Media artist Jennifer Glaws exhibits, Reflection House, an interactive installation and performance work, March 1-16th, in Gallery #332 of the Northrup King Building.

Reflection House is an evening length, multimedia performance work set in an interactive environment investigating the intertwining sociological theories of collective identity and collective self. The performance installation utilizes movement and projection to represent time, personal choice, and acts of belonging. Guests are invited step into the environment themselves, explore their own imagery in a paradigm of projection and reflection, before and after performances, and during gallery hours.

**Installation Open to the Public Free of Charge: * *Thursday, March 1, 5:00-9:00 p.m. *

Ticketed Performances:

Saturday, March 3, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 8, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 10, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 11, 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 15, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, March 16, 7:30 p.m.

For more information and ticketing:” https://jenniferglaws.org/reflection-house/”:https://jenniferglaws.org/reflection-house/

Events Throughout the Year

More Events